6th BRICS Film Festival Awards 2021

For the first time, the 6th BRICS Film Festival Awards 2021 was held alongside the 52nd International Film Festival of India in Panaji, Goa from 20th November to 28th November 2021.

The Jury for this competitive festival had 5 members each from the BRICS countries. The jury selected the awards under five categories after examining twenty films.

The BRICS countries are Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa.

6th BRICS Film Festival Awards 2021 winners list:

1. Best FilmAward – jointly shared by

  • South African film “Barakat” by Amy Jephta and
  • Russian film “The Sun above Me Never Sets” by Lyubov Borisova
  1. Best Actor (Male) – Dhanush for Asuran (Hindi)
  2. Best Actress (Female) – Lara Boldorini for On Wheels (Brazil)
  3. Best Director – Lucia Marat for Ana (Brazil)
  4. Special Jury Mention Award – Director Yan Han for A Little Red Flower (China)


NDTV & The Week’s Journalists jointly honoured with International Press Institute India award.

NDTV Journalist – Sreenivasan Jain and Mariyam Alavi

The Week Journalists – Lakshmi Subramanian and Bhanu Praksh Chandra

About Awardees of BRICS Film Festival Awards 2021:

  • Indian actor Dhanushwon Best Actor (Male) for his role in ‘Asuran’.
  • Brazilian actor Lara Boldoriniwas honoured with Best Actor (Female) for her role in ‘On Wheels’.
  • Brazilian filmmaker Lucia Muratwas awarded Best Director for her documentary ‘Ana’.
  • Jury Special Mention Award was presented to Director Yan Han for his film A Little Red Flower from China.
  • South African Film‘Barakat’ by Director Amy Jephta and Russian Film ‘The Sun above Me Never Sets’ by Director Lyubov Borisova shared the Best Film Award in the Sixth edition BRICS Film Festival.

You can read also:

49th International Emmy Awards 2021

52nd IFFI Award 2021 winner list

CEO List Of Top Companies-2021 PDF

Wimbledon 2021 Championships winners PDF

List of new Cabinet Ministers 2021 and their Portfolios

New CM and Governor list 2021

Saraswati Samman Winners List (1991-2021)

Dadasaheb Phalke Award 

Changed Name list of different places

66th Filmfare Award 2021


How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 1 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

I am Arati Nayak. I like to share knowledge for students and Aspirants to make everything easy, clear, and unique.

Leave a Comment