IPL 2024 Winners list

IPL 2024 Winners list

Dear Readers, In this post I prove Complete Details of IPL 2024(Indian premier league 2024). Also, information about the list of IPL 2024 winners list, IPL captains, IPL 2024 Award winners, Runner up, Venue, the man of the match and player of the series etc which are collected from different media, Internet, and news channels.

The 2024 Indian Premier League (also known as Tata IPL 2024). It is organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).
The Indian Premier League is one of the largest cricket game events which are organized annually in India. IPL (Indian Premier League) was founded in 2007 by the BCCI committee.

Champions Kolkata Knight Riders won the IPL trophy for the 3rd time, clinching the title after a gap of ten years. They also won a prize money of INR 20 crore.
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) won the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 trophy by defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad at the MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai on 26th May 2024.
This year, the prize money for was IPL winner is 20 crores, and 13 crores for the runner-up.

For Any Study PDF & Notification join with us in Telegram : Join Telegram Group

IPL Winners List From 2008 to 2024

Key points of IPL 2024

• 2024 IPL held Location/Host country – India
• 2024 IPL edition –17th edition
• IPL 2024 played from – 22 March to 26 May 2024
• Number of Teams participate in IPL 2024 –10 teams
• Total number of Match played in IPL 2024 – 74 match
• Cricket Format– Twenty20
• The tournament format(s)- Group stage and Playoffs
• Sponsor company of IPL 2024 – TATA Group
• IPL 2024 regulate by – BCCI (Board of control in India) which was formed in 1928.
• Present Secretary BCCI – Jay Shah
• 1st IPL Played in –2008 (Won-Rajasthan Rayals)
• Purple cap for – Highest Wicket / Maximum wicket
• Orange cap for – Highest Run / Maximum run scorer
• IPL Delhi Daredevils name changes to –Delhi Capitals
• Team Won IPL Matches maximum time- Mumbai Indians & Chennai super kings(5 Times)
• Mumbai Indians Won IPL Matches in -2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
• Chennai super kings won IPL Matches in – 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021,& 2023
• 1stTeam to win 100 matches in IPL – Mumbai Indians

IPL 2024 winners list Complete Details /End of the Season awards

• IPL 2024 Winner/Champions:– Kolkata Knight Riders (3 Times)
• Runners-Up Team :– Sunrisers Hyderabad
• Orange cap (Most Runs): – Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bengaluru) (741 Run)
• Purple Cap (Maximum Wicket) :– Harshal Patel (Punjab Kings) (24 wickets)
• Emerging player of the Season :– Nitish Kumar Reddy (Sunrisers Hyderabad)
• Player of the series:–Sunil Narayan (KKR)
• Player/Man of The Match (Final):- Mitchell Starc
• Most Valuable Player of the season:- Sunil Narayan (KKR)
• Most Valuable Player of the Match : Sunil Narayan (Kolkata knight Riders)
• Game-changer of the season:- Sunil Narayan (KKR)
• Game changer of the match:
• Super Striker of the season:- Jake Fraser-McGurk
• Super Striker Of The Match (Final):-
• Most Sixes Award in IPL:- Abhishek Sharma (Sunrisers Hyderabad)42
• Most Fours of the Season- Travis Head (Sunrisers Hyderabad) (64)
• Fair Play Award:- Sunrisers Hyderabad
• Catch of the Season:- Ramandeep Singh (Rs 10 lakh)
• Longest Six Award in Season- MS Dhoni (hits 110m)
• Best Ground- Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad (Rs 50 lakh)
• Best Pitch- Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad (Rs 50 lakh)
• Ultimate fantasy player: Sunil Narine
• Ultimate fantasy player of the match: Mitchell Starc
• Electric Striker of the Season: Jake Fraser-McGurk (Delhi Capitals)
• Electric striker of the match: Venkatesh Iyer
• Green dot balls of the match: Harshit Rana
• Most fours of the match: Rahmanullah Gurbaz
• Most sixes of the match: Venkatesh Iyer

Maximum Trophy winners IPL Team

IPL Team IPL Trophy IPL Winner
Mumbai Indians 5 times 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
Chennai Super Kings 5 times 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021,2023
Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR) 3 times 2012, 2014, 2024
Sunrisers Hyderabad 1 time 2016
Rajasthan Royals 1 time 2008
Deccan Chargers 1 time 2009
Gujarat Titians 1 time 2022

Read more

UPSC Results 2024 OUT

UPSC Results 2024

UPSC Results 2024 :The Union Public Service Commission released the final result of the Combined Civil Service Examination …

Read more