IPL 2023 winners list

Dear Readers, In this post I prove Complete Details of IPL 2023 (Indian premier league 2023 ). Also, information about the list of IPL 2023 winners list, IPL captainsIPL 2023 Award winners, Runner up, Venue, the man of the match and player of the series etc which are collected from different media, Internet, and news channels.

The 2023 Indian Premier League (also known as Tata IPL 2023 for sponsorship reasons and sometimes referred to as IPL 2023 or IPL 16. It is organised by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

The Indian Premier League is one of the largest cricket game events which are organized annually in India. IPL (Indian Premier League) was founded in 2007 by the BCCI committee.

Chennai super kings (CSK) won the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 trophy by defeating Gujarat Titans (GT) at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad on 29th May 2023.

This year, the prize money for was IPL winner is 20 crores, and 13 crores for the runner-up.

For Any Study PDF & Notification join with us in Telegram : Join Telegram Group

IPL Winners List From 2008 to 2023

Key points of IPL 2023

  • 2023 IPL held Location/Host country –India
  • 2023 IPL edition –16thedition
  • IPL 2023 played from – 29 March to 29 May 2023
  • Number of Teams participate in IPL 2023 10 teams
  • Total number of Match played in IPL 2023 – 74 match
  • Cricket Format– Twenty20
  • The tournament format(s)- Group stage and Playoffs
  • Sponsor company of IPL 2023 – TATA Group
  • IPL 2023 regulate by –BCCI (Board of control in India) which was formed in 1928.
  • Present Secretary BCCI – Jay Shah
  • 1stIPL Played in –2008 (Won-Rajasthan Rayals)
  • Purple cap for – Highest Wicket/ Maximum wicket
  • Orange cap for – Highest Run/ Maximum run scorer
  • IPL Delhi Daredevils name changes to –Delhi Capitals
  • Team Won IPL Matches maximum time- Mumbai Indians & Chennai super kings(5 Times)
  • Mumbai Indians Won IPL Matches in -2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
  • Chennai super kings won IPL Matches in – 2010, 2011, 2018,2021,& 2023
  • 1stTeam to win 100 matches in IPL – Mumbai Indians

IPL 2023 winners list Complete Details /End of the Season awards

  • IPL 2023 Winner/Champions:– Chennai super kings(5 Times)
  • Runners-Up Team :– Gujarat Titans(GT)
  • Orange cap (Most Runs): – Shubman Gill (Gujarat Titans) (890 Run)
  • Purple Cap (Maximum Wicket) :– Mohammed Shami (Gujarat Titans) (28)
  • Emerging player of the Season :– Yashasvi Jaiswal(RR)
  • Player of the series:– Shubman Gill (Gujarat Titans)
  • Player/Man of The Match (Final):-Devon Conway
  • Most Valuable Player of the season:- Shubman Gill (GT)
  • Most Valuable Player (Match):Sai Sudharsan
  • Game-changer of the season:- Shubman Gill (Gujarat Titans)
  • Game changer of the match:Sai Sudharsan
  • Super Striker of the season:- Glenn Maxwell
  • Super Striker Of The Match (Final):- Ajinkya Rahane
  • Most Sixes Award in IPL:- Faf du Plessis (RCB) – 36 Sixes
  • Most Fours- Shubman Gill (GT) – 85 fours
  • Fair Play Award:- Delhi Capitals
  • Catch of the Season:- Rashid Khan (GT)
  • Catch of the match:MS Dhoni
  • Longest Six Award in Season- Faf du Plessis (115 m)
  • Longest six:Sai Sudharsan
  • Best Ground- Kolkata’s Eden Gardens
  • Best Pitch- Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium

Maximum Trophy winners IPL Team

IPL Team IPL Trophy  IPL Winner
Mumbai Indians 5 times 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
Chennai Super Kings 5 times 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021,2023
Kolkata Knight Riders 2 times 2012, 2014
Sunrisers Hyderabad 1 time 2016
Rajasthan Royals 1 time 2008
Deccan Chargers 1 time 2009
Gujarat Titians 1 time 2022


How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 2

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

I am Arati Nayak. I like to share knowledge for students and Aspirants to make everything easy, clear, and unique.

Leave a Comment