IPL 2022 winners list || Complete Detail PDF

Dear Readers, In this post I prove  Complete Details of IPL 2022 (Indian premier league 2022 ). Also, information about the list of 2022 IPL winners, IPL captains, IPL 2022 Award winners, etc are collected from different media, Internet, and news channels.

The Indian Premier League is one of the largest cricket game events which are organized annually in India. IPL (Indian Premier League) was founded in 2007 by the BCCI committee.

Gujarat Titans (GT) won the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 trophy by defeating Rajasthan Royals (RR) at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad on 29th May 2022.

In IPL 2022 ,two more team were added to play :-Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) captain by KL Rahul and Gujarat Titans captain by Hardik Pandya.

IPL 2022

For more Article ,PDF add with Telegram  Join Telegram Group

Key points of IPL 2022

  • 2022 IPL held Location/Host country –India
  • 2022 IPL edition –15thedition
  • IPL 2022 played from – 26 March – 29 May 2022
  • Number of Teams participate in IPL 2022-10 teams
  • Total number of Match played in IPL 2021- 74 match
  • Cricket Format– Twenty20
  • The tournament format(s)- Double Round-robin and Playoffs
  • Sponsor company of IPL 2022– TATA Group
  • IPL 2022 regulate by –BCCI (Board of control in India)which was formed in 1928.
  • The present chairman of BCCI – Sourav Ganguly
  • Present Secretary BCCI – Jay Shah
  • 1stIPL Played in –2008 (Won-Rajasthan Rayals)
  • Purple cap for – Highest Wicket/ Maximum wicket
  • Orange cap for – Highest Run/ Maximum run scorer
  • IPL Delhi Daredevils name changes to –Delhi Capitals
  • Team Won IPL Matches maximum time- Mumbai Indians
  • Mumbai Indians Won IPL Matches in -2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
  • Chennai super kings won IPL Matches in – 2010, 2011, 2018,2021
  • 1stTeam to win 100 matches in IPL – Mumbai Indians

IPL 2022 Complete Details Award winners /End of the Season awards

  • IPL 2022 Winner/Champions:– Gujarat Titans (GT)
  • Runners-Up Team :– Rajasthan Royals (RR)
  • Orange cap (Most Runs): – Jos Buttler (RR) (863 runs)
  • Purple Cap (Maximum Wicket) :– Yuzvendra Chahal (RR) (27 wickets)
  • Emerging player of the Season :– Umran Malik(SRH)
  • Player of the series:– Jos Buttler (RR) 
  • Most Valuable Player of the season:- Jos Buttler (RR)
  • Player Of The Match (Final):- Hardik Pandya (GT)
  • Game-changer of the season:- Jos Buttler (RR)
  • Dream11 Game Changer Of The Match (Final):- Hardik Pandya (GT)
  • Fastest Delivery of the season:- Lockie Ferguson (GT)
  • Fastest Delivery Of The Match (Final):- Lockie Ferguso (GT)
  • Super Striker of the season:- Dinesh Karthik (RCB)
  • Super Striker Of The Match (Final):- David Miller (RR)
  • Maximum Sixes Award in IPL:- Jos Buttler (RR)
  • Unacademy Let’s Crack It Sixes Award (Final):- Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR)
  • Fair Play Award:- Rajasthan Royals and Gujarat Titans
  • Powerplayer of the season:- Jos Buttler (RR)
  • Powerplayer Of The Match (Final):- Trent Boult (RR)
  • Fours of the Season:- Jos Buttler (RR)
  • Rupay On The Go 4s Of The Match (Final):- Jos Buttler (RR)
  • Catch of the Season:- Evin Lewis (RR)

IPL Winners & Runners List (2008 to 2022)

Here, we present the list of IPL winners in the table which includes Year, winner, runner-up, and venue of IPL from 2008 to 2022.

Year Winner Runner up Venue
2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings Mumbai
2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore Johannesburg
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians Mumbai
2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings Chennai
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab Bangalore
2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Kolkata
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Bangalore
2017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiants Hyderabad
2018 Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai
2019 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Hyderabad
2020 Mumbai Indians Delhi Capitals Dubai
2021 Chennai Super Kings Kolkata Knight Riders Dubai
2022 Gujarat Titians Rajasthan Royals Ahmedabad

Maximum Trophy winners IPL Team

IPL Team IPL Trophy  IPL Winner
Mumbai Indians 5 times 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
Chennai Super Kings 4 times 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021
Kolkata Knight Riders 2 times 2012, 2014
Sunrisers Hyderabad 1 time 2016
Rajasthan Royals 1 time 2008
Deccan Chargers 1 time 2009
Gujarat Titians 1 time 2022

List of IPL winners,Captain, Man of the Match, Player of the Series (2008 to 2022)

Year Winner Captain Man of the Match Player of the Series
2008 Rajasthan Royals Shane Warne Yusuf Pathan Shane Watson
2009 Deccan Chargers Adam Gilchrist Anil Kumble Adam Gilchrist
2010 Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni Suresh Raina Sachin Tendulkar
2011 Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni Murali Vijay Chris Gayle
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Gautam Gambhir Manvinder Bisla Sunil Narine
2013 Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma Kieron Pollard Shane Watson
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Gautam Gambhir Manish Pandey Glenn Maxwell
2015 Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma Rohit Sharma Andre Russell
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad David Warner Ben Cutting Virat Kohli
2017 Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma Krunal Pandya Ben Stokes
2018 Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni Shane Watson Sunil Narine
2019 Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma Jasprit Bumrah Andre Russell
2020 Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma Trent Boult Jofra Archer
2021 Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni Faf du Plessis Harshal Patel
2022 Gujarat Titans Hardik Pandya Hardik Pandya Jos Buttler

Download IPL 2022 Winners list PDF

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 3

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

I am Arati Nayak. I like to share knowledge for students and Aspirants to make everything easy, clear, and unique.

Leave a Comment