IPL 2021 Complete Details

Dear Readers, In this post I prove  IPL 2021 Complete Details (Indian premier league). Also, information about the list of 2021 IPL winners, IPL captains, IPL 2021 Award winners, etc are collected from different media, Internet, and news channels.

Indian Premier League 2021(IPL)

  • 2021 IPL held Location/Host country –UAE (United Arab Emirates), India
  • 2021 Indian Premier League (IPL) edition –14th edition
  • IPL 2021  played from –9th April 2021 and 19th September to 15th October 2021.
  • Number of Teams participate in IPL 2021-8 teams
  • Total number of Match played in IPL 2021- 60 match
  • Cricket Format– Twenty20
  • The tournament format(s)- Double Round-robin and Playoffs
  • Sponsor company of IPL 2021– VIVO
  • Founders of VIVOShen Wei and Duan Yongping
  • VIVO India Brand Ambassador – Virat Kohli
  • IPL 2021 regulate by –BCCI (Board of control in India) which was formed in 1928.
  • The present chairman of BCCI – Sourav Ganguly
  • Present Secretary BCCI – Jay Shah
  • 1st IPL Played in –2008 (Won-Rajasthan Rayals)
  • Purple cap for – Highest Wicket/ Maximum wicket
  • Orange cap for – Highest Run/ Maximum run scorer
  • IPL Delhi Daredevils name changes to –Delhi Capitals
  • Team Won IPL Matches maximum time- Mumbai Indians
  • Mumbai Indians Won IPL Matches in -2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
  • Chennai super kings won IPL Matches in – 2010, 2011, 2018,2021
  • 1st Team to win 100 matches in IPL – Mumbai Indians


2021 IPL Complete Details Award winner /End of the Season awards

IPL 2021 Winner/Champions– Chennai super kings (4th Title)

Runners-Up Team – Kolkata Knight Rider (KKR)

Orange cap (Most Runs) – Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK) (635 runs)

Purple Cap (Maximum Wicket) –Harshal Patel (RCB) (32wickets)

Emerging player of the Season – Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK)

Player of the series Harshal Patel (RCB)  (59 runs and 32 wickets)

Dream 11 Gamechanger of the Season- Harshal Patel (RCB)

UpStox Most valuable player award – Harshal Patel (RCB)

PAYTM Fair play award(Team trophy) –Rajasthan Royals

VIVO Perfect Catch of the season- Ravi Bishnoi (Punjab Kings)

Man of the match in final in 2021 IPL– Ravindra Jadeja(CSK)

CRED Power Player of the Season-Venkatesh Iyer (KKR)

Safari Super Striker of the Season – Shimron Hetmyer

Most expensive player – Chris Morris south Africa 16.25 crore

Unacademy Let’s Crack It Sixes of the Season /Hit most sixes – KL Rahul (Punjab Kings)

Hit Most fours – Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK)

You can read also:

List Of Oscar Awards Winner 2021 (93rd Academy Awards)

63rd Annual Grammy Awards Winners List PDF Download

78th Golden Globes Awards winner 2021

Budget 2021-22 Highlights: Key points PDF Download

Index and Ranking of India

Important Days with Themes 2020-2021


How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 1 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

I am Arati Nayak. I like to share knowledge for students and Aspirants to make everything easy, clear, and unique.

Leave a Comment