National Organizations

RBI(Reserve Bank of India)

- Founded : 1st April 1935 (Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934.)
- Headquarters : Mumbai
- RBI Governor : Sanjay Malhotra (26th Governor)

NITI Aayog (National Institute for Transforming India Aayog)

- Founded : 1st January 2015
- Headquarters : New Delhi
- Chairperson : Prime Minister of India
- CEO : Sh. BVR Subrahmanyam
- Vice Chairperson : Shri Suman Berry

NABARD (National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development)

- Founding date : 12th July 1982
- Headquarters : Mumbai
- Chairperson : Mr. Shaji K. V.

SEBI (Security and Exchange Board of India)

- Founding date : 12th April 1988 (Statutory Body)
- Headquarters : Mumbai
- Chairperson : Tuhin Kanta Pandey (March 1, 2025)

Small Industries Development Bank of India

- Headquarter : Lucknow, UP
- Established : 2 April 1990 (Act Of Parliament)
- Chairman of SIDBI Manoj Mittal
- > It operates under the Union Ministry of Finance.

IBA (Indian Bank Association)

- Founding date/ Established- September 26, 1946
- Headquarters Mumbai
- Chairperson- Challa Sreenivasulu Setty

IBBI (Insolvency & Bankruptcy Board of India)

- ➢ Founding date- 1st October, 2016
- Headquarters New Delhi
- Chairperson- Shri Ravi Mital

NHB(National Housing Bank)

- Founding date- 9 July 1988
- Headquarters New Delhi
- Chairperson- Prabhanjan Mohapatra
- MD- Sanjay Shukla

UPSC (Union Public Service Commission)

- Founding Date : 1st October 1926
- Headquarters : New Delhi
- > Chairperson : Dr. Ajay Kumar
- 1st Chairman Sir Ross Barker
- 1st Indian Chairman H. K. Kripalani

NIA(National Institute of Ayurveda)

- Founding date- 7th February 1976
- Established- August 1946
- Headquarters Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
- Chairperson- Prof. Sanjeev Sharma

FSSAI(Food Safety and Standards Authority of India)

- ➢ Founding date : 2011
- Note FSSAI was consequently established in 2008 but work within the Food Authority effectively began in 2011 after its Rules and key Regulations were notified. Food Safety and Standards Act, 2006
- Headquarters : New Delhi
- Ministry : Ministry of Health & Family Welfare
- Chairperson : Punya Salila Srivastava

BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India)

- Founding : 1928
- Headquarters : Mumbai
- President: Roger Binny
- Secretary : Devajit Saikia

SAFF(South Asian Football Federation)

- Founding date/ Established-1997
- Headquarters Dhaka, Bangladesh
- Chairperson- Kazi Md. Salahuddin

IOA(Indian Olympic Association)

- Founding date-1927
- Headquarters New Delhi
- Chairperson-P.T. Usha

CBFC (Central Board of Film Certification)

- Founding : 15th January 1951
- Headquarters : Mumbai
- Chairperson : Prasoon Joshi

IRDAI (Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India)

- ➢ Founding : December 1999
- Headquarters : Hyderabad
- Chairperson : Debasish Panda

NHAI (National Highway Authority of India)

- Founded : 1988
- Headquarters : New Delhi
- Chairperson : Santosh Kumar Yadav

CPCB (Central Pollution Control Board)

- Founding : 22nd September 1974
- Headquarters : New Delhi
- Chairperson : Amandeep Garg

Supreme Court of India

- Established: 28 January 1950
- Headquarters: New Delhi
- Chief Justice of India : Bhushan Ramkrishna Gavai(V R Gavai)
- Articles 124 to 147

ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization)

- Founded : 15th August 1969 by Vikram Sarabhai
- Headquarters : Bengaluru
- Director : V. Narayanan

DRDO(Defense Research and Development Organization)

- Established: 1958
- Headquarters: New Delhi
- Chairman: Sameer V. Kamat

FCI (Food Corporation of India)

- Established : 14 January 1965
- Headquarters: New Delhi
- President :Shri Ashutosh Agnihotri

CVC (Central Vigilance Commission)

- Established: 11 February 1964
- Headquarters: New Delhi
- Central Vigilance Commissioner of India: Praveen Kumar Srivastava
- Anti-corruption Body

BSNL (Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited)

- Established: 2000
- Headquarters: New Delhi
- President: Shri A. Robert J. Ravi

NASSCOM(National Association of Software and Services Companies)

- Established: 1988
- Headquarters: New Delhi
- CEO: Rajesh Nambiar

IFCI (Industrial Finance Corporation of India)

- Established : 1 July 1948
- Headquarters: New Delhi
- CEO: Rahul Bhave

LIC (Life Insurance Corporation of India)

- Established : 1 September 1956
- Headquarters: Mumbai
- President: Siddharth Mohanty

HPCL (Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited)

- Established: 1974
- Headquarters: Mumbai
- President: Vikas Kaushal

ECI (Election Commission of India)

- Established: 25 January 1950
- Headquarters: New Delhi

- Chairman: Gyanesh Kumar (26th)
- Other Commissioner : Vivek Joshi , Dr. Sukhbir Singh Sandhu

CAG (Comptroller and Auditor General of India)

- Established: 1858
- Headquarters: New Delhi
- President : Sh. K. Sanjay Murthy
- Term : Up to 6 yrs OR 65 yrs of age
- Articles 148 151

CBI (Central Bureau of Investigation)

- Established: 1963
- Headquarters: New Delhi
- Director : Praveen Sood

ASSOCHAM (Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India)

- Established: 1920
- Headquarters: New Delhi
- Chairman: Sanjay Nayar

VSSC (Vikram Sarabhai Space Center)

- Established: 21 November 1963
- Parent Organization: ISRO
- Headquarters: Thiruvananthapuram (Kerala)
- Director :- Dr. S. Unnikrishnan Nair

CBDT (Central Board of Direct Taxes)

- Established: 1963
- Headquarters: New Delhi
- Chairman: Ravi Agarwal

CBIC (Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs)

- Established : 1 January 1964
- Headquarters: New Delhi
- Chairman: Mr. Sanjay Kumar Aggarwal

NSE (National Stock Exchange of India)

- Headquarters: Mumbai
- Established: 1992

- MD & CEO : Ashish Kumar Chauhan
- Chairman Girish Chandr Chaturvedi

UIDAI (Unique Identification Authority of India)

- Headquarters: New Delhi
- Established : 28 January 2009
- Chief Executive Officer: Bhuvnesh Kumar

IFFCO (Indian Farmers Fertilizer Cooperative Limited)

- Headquarters: New Delhi
- Established: 3 November 1967
- Chairperson : Dileep Sanghani

BSF(Border Security Force)

- Established: 1 December 1965
- Headquarters: New Delhi, India
- > Director General: Daljit Singh Chaudhary

CISF (Central Industrial Security Force)

- Established : 10 March 1969
- Headquarters: New Delhi, India
- Director General: Rajwinder Singh Bhatti

CRPF (Central Reserve Police Force)

- Established: 27 July 1939
- Headquarters: New Delhi
- Director General: Gyanendra Pratap Singh

ITBP (Indo Tibetan Border Police)

- Established: 1962
- Headquarters: New Delhi, India
- Director General: Rahul Rasgotra

NSG (National Security Guard)

- Established : 22 September 1986
- Headquarters : New Delhi
- Director General : Shri B. Srinivasan

CSIR (Council of Scientific and Industrial Research)

- Established : 26 September 1942
- Headquarters : New Delhi
- > Chairman : Prime Minister of India
- > Director General : Nallathamby Kalaiselvi (1st Women Director of CSIR)
- > 1st Director General : Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar

Bureau of Indian Standards

- > Headquarter : Delhi
- Established : 23 Dec 1986 (Statutory Body) Bureau of Indian Standards Act, 2016
- Ministry- Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution.
- > Director General of BIS Shri PramodKumar Tiwari