## **National Sports Awards 2024**

The National Sports Awards 2024 were recently announced by the Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports on 2<sup>nd</sup> January 2025. But On 17th January 2025 (Friday), at 11:00 hours, the President of India will present the awards to the recipients at a specially prepared event at Rashtrapati Bhavan in different category like Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award 2024, Arjuna Awards 2024, Dronacharya Award 2024, Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puraskar 2024, & Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy 2024.

#### **National Sports Awards 2024 are**

- Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award 2024
- Arjuna Award 2024
- Dronacharya Award 2024
- Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar 2024
- Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy 2024

A total of **47 athletes** were awarded in **National Sports Awards 2024** in a different category. These are

- Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award winner:04 persons
- Arjuna Award winner: 32 persons
- Dronacharya Award winner:05 persons
- Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar 2024: 01 person
- Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy 2024:03 persons

# **Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award 2024**

S. No.	Name of the Sportsperson	Discipline
1.	Shri Gukesh D	Chess
2.	Shri Harmanpreet Singh	Hockey
3.	Shri Praveen Kumar	Para-Athletics
4.	Ms. Manu Bhaker	Shooting

## **Arjuna Awards 2024**

### Arjuna Awards for outstanding performance in Sports and Games 2024

S. No.	Name of the Sportsperson	Discipline
1.	Ms. Jyothi Yarraji	Athletics
2.	Ms. Annu Rani	Athletics



# Join Telegram Group

3.	Ms. Nitu	Boxing
4.	Ms. Saweety	Boxing
5.	Ms. Vantika Agrawal	Chess
6.	Ms. Salima Tete	Hockey
7.	Shri Abhishek	Hockey
8.	Shri Sanjay	Hockey
9.	Shri Jarmanpreet Singh	Hockey
10.	Shri Sukhjeet Singh	Hockey
11.	Shri Rakesh Kumar	Para-Archery
12.	Ms. Preeti Pal	Para-Athletics
13.	Ms. Jeevanji Deepthi	Para-Athletics
14.	Shri Ajeet Singh	Para-Athletics
15.	Shri Sachin Sarjerao Khilari	Para-Athletics
16.	Shri Dharambir	Para-Athletics
17.	Shri Pranav Soorma	Para-Athletics
18.	Shri H Hokato Sema	Para-Athletics
19.	Ms. Simran	Para-Athletics
20.	Shri Navdeep	Para-Athletics
21.	Shri Nitesh Kumar	Para-Badminton
22.	Ms. Thulasimathi Murugesan	Para-Badminton
23.	Ms. Nithya Sre Sumathy Sivan	Para-Badminton
24.	Ms. Manisha Ramadass	Para-Badminton
25.	Shri Kapil Parmar	Para-Judo
26.	Ms. Mona Agarwal	Para-Shooting
27.	Ms. Rubina Francis	Para-Shooting
28.	Shri Swapnil Suresh Kusale	Shooting
29.	Shri Sarabjot Singh	Shooting
30.	Shri Abhay Singh	Squash
31.	Shri Sajan Prakash	Swimming
32.	Shri Aman	Wrestling



### **Join Telegram Group**

#### Arjuna Awards (Lifetime) for outstanding performance in Sports and Games 2024

S. No.	Name of the Sportsperson	Discipline
1.	Shri Sucha Singh	Athletics
2.	Shri Murlikant Rajaram Petkar	Para-Swimming

# **Dronacharya Award 2024**

### Dronacharya Award for outstanding coaches in Sports and Games 2024

### A. Regular Category:

S. No.	Name of the Coach	Discipline
1.	Shri Subhash Rana	Para-Shooting
2.	Ms. Deepali Deshpande	Shooting
3.	Shri Sandeep Sangwan	Hockey

### B. Lifetime Category:

S. No.	Name of the Coach	Discipline
1.	Shri S Muralidharan	Badminton
2.	Shri Armando Agnelo Colaco	Football

# Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puraskar 2024

S. No.	Name of the Entity	
1.	Physical Education Foundation of India	

### Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy 2024

S. No.	Name of University	
1	Chandigarh University	Overall winner University
2	Lovely Professional University, (PB)	1 <sup>st</sup> runner up University
3	Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar	2 <sup>nd</sup> runner up University

# **Download National Sports Awards 2024 PDF**