## studentsdisha.in

### Join Telegram Group

# ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Studentsdisha Keeps learning

The ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC) .The matches played just 20 over at **USA and West Indies from 2nd June to 29th June 2024**. The ICC Men's T20 World Cup is a global competition which takes place in every **Two (2) year**. The first ICC Men's T20 World Cup took place in South Africa in 2007, with India as the champions.

The final match was played between India and South Africa and India on 29th June 2024. India became champion of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 by defeating South Africa by 7 runs. Jasprit Bumrah became the player of the tournament he took 15 wickets in in 8 matches. Virat Kohli became the player of the match in the final, he scored 76 runs.

### ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Details

- Edition-9<sup>th</sup>
- \* Ambassador-Yuvraj Singh, Chris Gayle, Shahid Afridi & Usain Bolt
- Format-Twenty twenty
- Venue Date-1<sup>st</sup> June to 29th June 2024
- Hosted Country- USA and West Indies
- Participants-20 Teams (T20)
- Match Played-55 Matches
- T20 2024-USA and West Indies
- T20 2026-India & Sri Lanka
- T20 2028-Australia & New Zealand
- T20 2030-England, Ireland & Scotland

#### ICC T20 World Cup Winners List 2024: Check Complete List of Winners

- Winner (Champions)-India (2<sup>nd</sup>Time)
- Runner Up-South Africa
- Final Match at-Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados, West Indies
- Broadcasting-Disney Star
- In Final Match India Score-176 Runs/7 wickets
- In Final Match South Africa Score-169 Runs /8 wickets
- Player of the Series-Jasprit Bumrah (India)
- Player of Tournament- Virat Kohil (India) 2 times
- Image: Most Run Scored- Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afaghanisthan) 281 in 8 inns
- Image: Most Wicket- Arshdeep Singh(India) & Fazalhaq Farooqi (Afaghanisthan)17 wickets