studentsdisha.in

Studentsdisha

Join Telegram Group

Sahitya Akademi Award 2021

Sahitya Akademi announced its prestigious Sahitya Akademi Awards, Yuva Puraskar and Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2021 in various languages.

Sahitya Akademi announced its prestigious Sahitya Akademi Awards, Yuva Puraskar and Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2021 in various languages. According to the board, an engraved copper plate, shawl and an amount of Rs 1 lakh will be given to the main Sahitya Akademi prize winner and an engraved copper plate and an amount of Rs 50,000 each will be given to the Yuva Puraskar and Bal Sahitya Puraskar.

Sahitya Akademi Award 2021 winner list :-

The Sahitya Akademi Award 2021 was given in **20 Indian languages**, the winner of **Gujarati, Maithili, Manipuri, and Urdu languages** will be announced at a later date. Seven(7) books of poetry, two(2) novels, five(5) books of short stories, two(2) plays, one book each of biography, autobiography, criticism, and epic poetry have won the Sahitya Akademi Awards 2021. Author, **Namita Gokhale** was awarded for her novel **Things to Leave Behind**.

Sahitya Akademi Award winners list:-

Language	Title and Genre	Name of the Author
Assamese	Iyat Ekhan Aaronya Asil (Novel)	Anuradha Sarma Pujari
Bengali	Mirjafar O Ananya Natak (Play)	Bratya Basu
Bodo	Khoro Sayao Arw Himalay (Poetry)	Mwdai Gahai
Dogri	Namme Tunnel (Short Stories)	Raj Rahi
English	Things to leave Behind (Novel)	Namita Gokhale
Hindi	Samrat Ashok (Play)	Daya Prakash Sinha
Kannada	Gandhi Kathana (Biography)	D.S.Nagabhushana
Kashmiri	Tawazun (Criticism)	Wali Mohd.Aseer Kashtawari
Konkani	Raktachandan (Poetry)	Sanjiv Verenkar
Malayaiam	Hrudayaragangal (Autobiography)	George Onakkoor
Marathi	Baluchya Awasthantarachi Diary (Short Stories)	Kiran Gurav
Nepali	Usha Anirudha (Epic Poetry)	Chhabilal Upadhyaya
Odia	Sarijathiba Apera (Poetry)	Hrushikesh Mallick
Punjabi	Sullan Da Salan (Short Stories)	Khalid Hussain
Rajasthani	Mugtee (Poetry)	Meethesh Nirmohi
Sanskrit	Srijati Shankhnadam Kil,Kavita (Poetry)	Vindeshwariprasad Mishr "Vinay"
Santali	Mane Rena Arhang (Short Stories)	Niranjan Hansda
Sindhi	Nena Nindakhra (Poetry)	Arjun Chawla
Tamil	Civappuk Kazuttu Tan Oru Paccaip Paravai (Short	Ambai
	Stories)	
Telugu	Vallankitaalam (Poertry)	Gorati Venkanna

studentsdisha.in

い

Studentsdisha

Join Telegram Group

Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar 2021:

The Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar 2021 were awarded for **22 Indian languages** and the award in Tamil will be declared later, there was no award given in Rajasthani language this year.

Author Megha Majumdar won the Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar 2021 for her debut book 'A Burning', published in 2020 in English language.

Language	Title and Genre	Name of the Author
Assamese	Deuka Kobai Jay (Short Story)	Abhijit Bora
Bengali	Sreeman Sonnet (Poertry)	Gourob Chakraborty
Bodo	Jiu Gwnang Soho (Poetry)	Gautom Daimary
Dogri	Phang Honsele De (Poetry)	Arun Akash Dev
English	A Burning (Novel)	Megha Majumdar
Gujarati	A Manas (Novel)	Drashti Soni
Hindi	Kissa Kissa Lucknow- Lucknow ke Awami	Himanshu Vajpai
	Kisse (Short Stories)	
Kannada	Togala Cheelada Karna (Poetry) 💦 📃 🦷	H.Lakshmi Narayan Swamy
Kashmiri	Yele Aene Phut (Short Stories)	Razi Tahir Bhagat
Konkani	Kavya Parmal (Poetry)	Shraddha Garad
Maithli	Anshu Bani PasariJaeb (Poetry)	Amit Mishra
Malayalam	Jacaranda (Novel)	Mobin Mohan
Manipuri	Matamgee Manglan (Poetry)	Lenin Khumancha
Marathi	Kale Karde Strokes (Novel)	Pranav Sakhadeo
Nepali	Achal Kuhiro (Short Stories)	Mahesh Dahal
Odia	Sparsham O Anyanya Galpa (Short Stories)	Debabrata Das
Punjabi	Paa De Pailaan(Essays)	Veerdavinder Singh
Sanskrit	Kathakalpalata(Short Stories)	Swetapandma Satapathy
Santai	Sagai Ganada (Novel)	Kuna Hansdah
Sindhi	Zindagia Jaa Rang (Play)	Rakesh Shewani
Telugu	Dandakadiyam (Poetry)	Thagulla Gopal
Urdu	Zameen Zaad (Poetry)	Umar Farhat

2

studentsdisha.in



Join Telegram Group

Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2021

The Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2021 was given in **22 Indian languages**, no Bal Sahitya Puraskar was given in **Gujarati and Punjabi** languages this year.

Anita Vachharajani has been named as the recipient of the Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2021 for the biography "Amrita Sher-Gil: Rebel with a Paintbrush".

Hindi writer Devendra M won the award for his play titled "Natak Natak me Vigyan".

Language	Title and Genre	Name of the Author	
Assamese	Bakul Phular Dare (Novel)	Mrinal Chandra Kalita	
Bengali	Batakesto Babur Chhata (Short Stories)	Sunirmal Chakraborty	
Bodo	Dikhura Solobatha (Folk Tales)	Ratneswar Narzary	
Dogn	Khadak Singh Te Usda Guglu(Short Novel)	Narsingh Dev Jamwal	
English	Amrita Sher-gil: Rebel with a paintbrush	Anita Vachharajani	
	(Biography)		
Hindi	Natak Natak me Vigyan (Play)	Devendra Mewari	
Karnada	Odi Hoda Huduga (Novel)	Basu Bevinagida	
Kashmiri	Phulai Gulan Henz(Short Stories)	Majeedn Majazi	
Konkani	Sumiche Cottangree (Short Novel)	Sumedha Kamat Desai	
Maithili	Lagi Jo Phool Akash (Poetry)	Anmol Jha	
Malayalam	Avar Moovarum Oru Mazhavillum (Novel)	Raghunath Paleri	
Manipuri	Apunbana Pangaini (Collection of Plays)	Ningombam Jadumani Singh	
Marathi	Jokar Banala Kingmaker (Novel)	Sanjay Wagh	
Napali	Jhyaunkiri ra Juunkiri (Poetry)	Sudarshan Ambatey	
Odia	Geeta Kahe Mitar Katha (Poerty)	Digaraj Brahma	
Rajasthani	Paani Ra Rukhalaa (Novel)	Kirti Sharma	
Sanskrit	Kathamadhuri (Short Stories)	Asha Agrawal	
Santali	Hali Mon (Poertry)	Sova Hansda	
Sindhi	Baar Man Thaar (Poetry)	Kishin Khubchandani "Ranjayal"	
Tamil	Ammavukku Magal Sonna Ulagin Mudhal Kadhai	Mu. Murugesh	
	(Short Stories)	_	
Telugu	Nenu Ante Evaru (Play)	Devaraju Maharaju	
Urdu	Charagh Phoolon ke (Poertry)	Kausar Siddiqui	

Bal Sahitya Puraskar 2021 winner list:-